Thift Shop Goodness

Lunch time at Saver’s

Posted in 1 by Lisa Twillie on December 4, 2009

Yesterday I spent my lunch time at Saver’s. (giant thrift shop) Because I went there during my lunch break, I really didn’t have a ton of time to look at everything, not that there was very much to look at yesterday. Saver’s really is a hit or miss store. They stay relatively picked over. Not to mention that their “sale” items are kind of a joke. Yesterday all blue tagged items were 50% off…but I never found anything with a blue tag.  Mostly my brother and I spent our time laughing at various odds and ends. I am not really sure what was going on yesterday, but for some reason the staff and the patrons all seemed a little on the creepy side. I was basically weirded out by the rough looking Saver’s staff and other customers with no sense of personal boundaries.

Like I said, the store is pretty picked over…

Oh, there I am...so full of soon to be crushed anticipation.

Cha-cha-cha-chia!  Or well, the ceramic part of the chia. Lame. Kinda pointless without the stuff you need to actually grow the plant stuff.

A naked chia pet

I really hope there is a Saver’s employee somewhere laughing about this.

Man dolls.

Someone is gonna buy this…

Needful things

Leave a Reply

