Thift Shop Goodness

That Thrift Shop Stigma is Soooo Last Year!

Posted in 1 by Lisa Twillie on November 4, 2009

A co-worker of mine gave me a complement yesterday about a jacket I was wearing. She then proceeded to ask me, “Where do you shop?!”.  So I told her about my thrift shopping experiment. Instantly she lost interest and the conversation ended with a few disinterested ‘uh-huhs’ as she backed slowly out of my office.

I wrote it off as her lack of experience in this world. After all she is only 24 yrs old. She’ll learn, I thought to myself. But I suppose she will only learn after she has accumulated some good American sized debt. Oh, it tickles me, these little 20 somethings running around in their big-girl pants with their entry level jobs and mounds of college loans breathing down their necks. They’ll figure it out, but I suppose they too will have to figure it out on their own.  For me, I’ll be at the thrift stores – embracing the stigma!

Leave a Reply

